My Facebook Login Page

West Indies name 30-man squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel has named a 30-man provisional squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup to be played in Australia and New Zealand in February and March, 2015.The squad includes several players who are yet to play at the One-Day International level. These are left arm seamer Kenroy Peters; Imran Khan, the experienced leg-spinning allrounder; off-spinner Ashley Nurse; 19-year-old fast bowler Marquino Mindley; Evin Lewis, the 22-year-old left-handed opener; and Jonathan Carter, the left-hander from Barbados.

West Indies will play in Pool B in the preliminary round of the 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. They will do battle alongside defending champions India, Ireland, Pakistan, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe. 

Before the tournament West Indies will have warm-up matches against England and Scotland.


1. Sulieman Benn

2. Carlos Brathwaite

3. Darren Bravo

4. Dwayne Bravo

5. Jonathan Carter

6. Sheldon Cottrell

7. Miguel Cummins

8. Narsingh Deonarine

9. Andre Fletcher

10. Chris Gayle

11. Jason Holder

12. Imran Khan

13. Leon Johnson

14. Evin Lewis

15. Nikita Miller

16. Marquino Mindley

17. Sunil Narine

18. Ashley Nurse

19. Kenroy Peters

20. Versammy Permaul

21. Kieron Pollard

22. Denesh Ramdin

23. Kemar Roach

24. Andre Russell

25. Darren Sammy

26. Marlon Samuels

27. Lendl Simmons

28. Dwayne Smith

29. Devon Smith

30. Jerome Taylor


Monday, Feb 9: warm-up vs England – SCG, Sydney (day/night)

Thursday, Feb 12: warm-up vs Scotland – SCG, Sydney

Monday, Feb 16: vs Ireland – Saxton Oval, Nelson

Saturday, Feb 21: vs Pakistan – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Tuesday, Feb 24: vs Zimbabwe – Munaka Oval, Canberra (day/night)

Friday, Feb 27: vs South Africa – SCG, Sydney (day/night)

Friday, Mar 6: vs India – WACA Ground, Perth (day/night)

Sunday, Mar 15: vs United Arab Emirates – McLean Park, Napier