My Facebook Login Page

CPL captains named

501193  638732 is-3


Two former West Indies captains and the current leaders of the test, T20 and One Day International teams are among the six cricketers choosen to lead the  franchise teams in the inaugural Caribbean Premier League.

  Ramnaresh Sarwan who led the West Indies in two test matches against England in 2007 will captain the Guyana Amazon Warriors. Chris Galye another former captain is at the helm of the helm of the Jamaica Tallawahs.

Darren Sammy the current captain of the West Indies test and T20 teams will lead St Lucia Zouks. Trinidad & Tobago Red will be skippered by Dwayne Bravo the current captain of the West Indies One Day International team.

The other captains are Kieron Pollard who leads the Barbados Tridents and Marlon Samuels of Antigua Hawkbills.

  Commenting on his selection as captain for the Guyana Amazon Warriors, Ramnaresh Sarwan said: “It is a great honour to have been chosen to captain the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the first ever Caribbean Premier League T20 tournament.  I have the opportunity to work with and lead some of the best players in the region and the world, and I am looking forward to using my years of experience to guide the Amazon Warriors to victory.”